Get better soon Slinky

Discussion in 'The Health and Well Being of UG' started by UG Staff, Jan 6, 2016.

Draft saved Draft deleted
  1. Slinky Bender

Slinky Bender The All Powerful Moderator

That wouldn't hurt.
  2. LISteve

LISteve

That sucks Slinky. I have been battling back issues for close to 20 years. When I get heavier than usual and stop exercising the pain and spasms get worse. The doctors have not helped but I got fed up and finally pushed my way through to getting an MRI to find out what was really wrong. Turns out I have a couple of bulging disks. Doc says ... keep doing what I am doing to alleviate the pain. That means losing weight and ..... hot yoga. I have dropped about 20 pounds and have been going to hot yoga 5 days a week. I highly recommend it. It will be VERY difficult at first but after a couple of weeks I would be shocked if you didn't feel better. Good luck slinky. Plus .... I highly recommend Tizanidine as a muscle relaxer (don't drive after taking it) and Meloxicam as an anti-inflammatory.
  3. out of control

out of control

Dude you need to get a consult with a good malpractice attorney. let me know if you need a recommendation.
  4. Slinky Bender

Basically I think the surgeon screwed up. I've been to a number of other doctors since and can easily read it on their faces when they look at the MRI, but no one wants to get involved and get blamed for the screw-up. Pretty sure it's a case of administration over medicine.
  5. vad1

vad1

Jeez, Slinky, so sorry to hear that.

What happened? Any other options offered?

V
  6. WizardOfAhhs

WizardOfAhhs

Sorry to hear. You're absence was noticed, but I was hoping it was just a nice long vacation. Good luck.
  7. Mr. Joyboy

Mr. Joyboy

So sorry to hear that. If only I had some encouraging words to say that would make things better, but I'm sure I don't. Regardless, you have my best wishes.
    Slinky Bender likes this.
  8. Slinky Bender