Nicole Rio's

Discussion in 'New York' started by pfloyd, May 16, 2001.

Draft saved Draft deleted
  1. thelastone

thelastone

Re: Re: Lurker- you had the guts to surface

Well put pfloyd.

My sentiments exactly. :)

After your visit, let us know how it went.

last
  2. Tankcommander

Tankcommander

I'd rather have a lurker, than a loudmouth...

With nothing interesting to say...LOL
    I guess that puts me in the "non-lurker" category...
  3. pfloyd

pfloyd

Re: Lurker- you had the guts to surface

How ironic, I read your post about lurkers a few minutes after I posted my question.

In response to that post I would like to make a few comments. I don't know about othr lurkers, but I am only an occasional hobbyist. I do not have the funds to hobby on any regular basis. That being the case, I do not have anything of substance to contribute to the board. On those occasions that I do see someone, it is usually someone that has been reviewed numerous times. On the other hand, although I know all the regulars handles, I would never use anyones name as a reference without explicit permission. In every group of people there will be a few bad apples, and I'm sorry that you got burned by one of them, but I don't think they represent the majority of all lurkers.
  4. Buck

Buck

Hey Carl,

There are many lurkers amongst the hobbyist population, UMMMMMMM, me being one of them. I greatly appreciate the advice, knowledge and insight that you and your peers have provided. Although I have never been to Nicole Rio's a noon trip is soon planned.

Thank you to everyone!!!!
  5. Carl M

Carl M Hanging by a thread

Lurker- you had the guts to surface!

Now I will repay! I have seen her she is total GFE- DFK, DATY, BBBJ etc- about 5'10"- Cuban/Argentinian- tell her I said Hi! Oh by the way did you read my Lurker Thread!
  6. pfloyd

pfloyd